Information alert

The guidance on this page relates to Mid Mersey division staff who transferred from North West Boroughs Healthcare on 1 June 2021. 

The Medical Workforce and Education Team are committed to providing consultants, SAS doctors, trainees and medical students with the knowledge, skills and expertise required to develop and maintain professional standards and adapt to changes in health care and deliver service continuity. 

All policies and procedures relating to medical staff terms and conditions of service, pay etc are located on the policies and procedures section of YourSpace.

If you can't find what you are looking for contact or telephone 01925 664483.

Director of Medical Education - Indira Vinjamuri, Tel. 07467357527,

Associate Director of Medical Education (Postgraduate) - Ashley Baldwin, Tel. 07919 923387

Associate Director of Medical Education (Undergraduate) - Helen Pears, Tel. 0151 330 8553,

Medical Education Manager - Dawn McLoughlin, Tel 07817 952695, Dawn

Academic Events (stand-alone) - Charlotte Eyres, Tel 07435 411456,


Clinical and Educational Supervisor Status - Carol Douglas, Tel 07824 537216,  

Concerns about Doctors in Training - Carol Douglas, Tel 078 24537216,

Junior Doctors Forums -  Carol Douglas, Tel 07824 537216,  

Junior Doctors Inductions - Charlotte Eyres, Tel 07435 411456, and Jyoti Amin, Tel. 0151 471 2320,

Junior Doctor Rotations, Placements and Approval of Training Posts - Carol Douglas, Tel 07824537216,

Medical Students (3rd, 4th and 5th Year) -   Helen Tierney, Tel 07786 968207, and Nicola Gurrell, Tel. 07880 136523,, Laura Donkin, Tel. 07789485864,

Local Academic Programme Morning (Tuesdays) -  Helen Bickerton, Tel 07880136506,

Study Leave - Helen Tierney (Mid Mersey), Tel 01925 664477, and  Helen Bickerton (Mersey Care), Tel 07880136506, 

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Advice and Support - Carol Douglas, Tel 01925 664853.

Work Experience -

Dr Aashish Tagore (Yr 4/5 University of Liverpool) -

Dr Steevart Durairaj (Yr 5 University of Liverpool) -

Dr Andrew Kiridoshi (Yr 5 University of Liverpool) -

Dr Brid McMahon (Yr 4 University of Liverpool) -

Dr Marion Catalan (CAMHS/Edgehill Yr 3) -

Dr Nish Babu Mathew (Yr 4 University of Liverpool) -

Dr Kathryn Naylor (Edgehill Yrs 1,2,3) -

Dr Tessa Myatt (Medical Education  Development & Recruitment) -

College Tutors/Educational Supervisors

Dr Fiona Craig (Sefton) -

Dr Ross Mirvis (Secure/Ashworth) -

Dr Dineka Gray (Secure/Rowan) -

Dr Gemma Harpin (Southport) -

Dr Geetha Jaganathan (St Helens) -

Dr Malarvizhi Selvaraj (Knowsley) -

Dr Alison Leech (Halton) -

Dr Nismen Lathif (Warrington) -

Dr Rajashekhar Madgula -

Dr Nish Babu-Mathew (Liverpool) -

SAS Lead

Dr Nismen Lathif  -

GPST Tutors

Dr Debbie Marsden -

Dr Gopalakrishna Chinnari -

FY Lead

Dr Kate Wood -

Dr Gopalakrishna Chinnari -

LTFT/Support Lead

Dr Nish Babu-Mathew -

Psychotherapy Tutor

Physician Associate Lead

Dr Rajashekhar Madgula -