The Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) role was developed to support educators in practice to provide high quality multi-professional learning environments, to promote inter-professional learning opportunities and manage placement capacity and capability.

Please find below a list of contact information for members of the team:

Name Division Email Phone
Naomi Dixon Practice Education Facilitator - Local Mental Health Services Division Naomi.Dixon@merseycare.nhs.uk 07747275483
Megan Kavanagh Practice Education Facilitator -Local Mental Health Services Division Megan.Kavanagh2@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Carly Arkwright Practice Education Facilitator -Secure Mental Health Division Carly.Arkwright@merseycare.nhs.uk 07974236168
Karen Deane Practice Education Facilitator -Liverpool, Sefton, Southport & Formby Community Division Karen.Deane@merseycare.nhs.uk 07392317824
Lee Carruthers Practice Education Facilitator -Liverpool, Sefton, Southport & Formby Community Division Lee.Carruthers@merseycare.nhs.uk 07342072670
Jan Cooper Practice Education Facilitator - Mid Mersey Division Jan.Cooper@merseycare.nhs.uk 07342059672
Pam Sixsmith Practice Education Facilitator - Mid Mersey Division Pam.Sixsmith@merseycare.nhs.uk 07770704536
Angela Charles Practice Education Facilitator -TNA's and Additional Programmes Angela.Charles2@merseycare.nhs.uk 07557938665
Claire Collister Practice Education Facilitator -Trainee Nurse Associates & RNDA Claire.Collister@merseycare.nhs.uk 07787224218
Dave Maher Practice Education Facilitator David.Maher@merseycare.nhs.uk 07919904950
Okey Ibuzo Practice Education Facilitator - International Recruitment Okey.Ibuzo@merseycare.nhs.uk 07867191396
Jackie Fuller Practice Education Facilitator - AHP's & SpLD Jacqueline.Fuller@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Sandra Watkins Community Division - TNA Mentor Sandra.Watkins@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Wendy Porter Local Division - TNA Mentor Wendy.Porter@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Alison Murphy Secure Division - TNA Mentor Alison.Murphy@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Nichola Thomason Preceptorship Lead Nichola.Thomason@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Lyndsey Ford Preceptorship Lead Lyndsey.Ford@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Jane Woods Education Liaison Lead Jane Woods@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Catherine Thomason Practice Education Facilitators and NMP Administrator Catherine.Thomason@merseycare.nhs.uk 07585206695
Kieran Armstrong Practice Education Facilitators & Clinical Psychology Administrator Kieran.Armstrong@merseycare.nhs.uk   0151 296 7288