The Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) role was developed to support mentors and educators in practice to provide high quality multi-professional learning environments, to promote inter-professional learning opportunities and manage placement capacity and capability.

Please find below a list of contact information for members of the team:

Name Division Email Phone
Naomi Dixon Local Mental Health Services Division Naomi.Dixon@merseycare.nhs.uk 07747 275 483
David Maher Local Mental Health Services Division David.Maher@merseycare.nhs.uk 07919 304 950
Megan Kavanagh Local Mental Health Services Division Megan.Kavanagh2@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Carly Arkwright Secure Mental Health Division Carly.Arkwright@merseycare.nhs.uk 07974 236 168
Karen Deane Liverpool, Sefton, Southport & Formby Community Division Karen.Deane@merseycare.nhs.uk 07392 317 824
Lee Carruthers Liverpool, Sefton, Southport & Formby Community Division Lee.Carruthers@merseycare.nhs.uk 07342 072 670
Jan Cooper Mid Mersey Division Jan.Cooper@merseycare.nhs.uk 07342 059672
Pam Sixsmith Mid Mersey Division Pam.Sixsmith@merseycare.nhs.uk 07770704536
Angela Charles TNA's and Additional Programmes Angela.Charles2@merseycare.nhs.uk 07557 938 665
Claire Collister Trainee Nurse Associates & RNDA Claire.Collister@merseycare.nhs.uk 07787224218
Okey Ibuzo International Recruitment Okey.Ibuzo@merseycare.nhs.uk 07867191396
Jackie Fuller AHP's and Specialist Learning Disabilities Jackie.Fuller@merseycare.nhs.uk 01254 821 788
Jane Woods Education Liaison Lead Jane.Woods@merseycare.nhs.uk  
Catherine Thomason Practice Education Facilitators and NMP Administrator Catherine.Thomason@merseycare.nhs.uk 07585 206 695

Resource, guidance and documentation