The local Staff Side is made up of a number of Unions and Associations that have a recognition agreement with Mersey Care NHS Trust, and recognise the benefits of working in partnership for all staff but more importantly for service users.

At its AGM it will elect a Chair and Secretary to act on its behalf and is constituted. (Staff Side Constitution)

Ian Raven has been elected to the position of Chair and is the lead for UNITE Mersey Care Branch. Lorraine Lewis has been elected to the position of Secretary and is the lead for POA Mersey Care Branch. The Staff Side is made up of the following elected officers and organisations: 

Staff Side





Ian Raven

Staff Side Chair and UNITE Branch Lead

0151 473 2393

07880 273 543

Natalie Navarro

Vice Staff side Chair and Unison Branch Lead

0151 471 7847


Neil Powell

Staff side Assistant Secretary and RCN Rep



Lorraine Lewis

Staff Side Secretary and POA Branch Lead

0151 471 2247

07717 225 054

Health and Safety Staff Side Officers

Christopher Tyack - Staffside Health and Safety Chair

Martin Garlic - Staffside Health and Safety Secretary